jimi thang

back home

far far away from the city

just the way I like it.

It only took 2 years of living here for me to call this place home.

I feel a lot better, almost all of the time

I’m very up and down, but I can feel in my brain, the happy switch has been flipped up

Random bad things have happened to me (not really bad, but definitely enough to make me swing low)

and I haven’t swung down

I’m still not confident, and stressed about the future, but I think whatever fog I was in has cleared

and the surprising part, I made it out by myself.

 

I asked my mom while I was home how long she went without a boyfriend when she was my age

the answer :" I can’t remember going more than a month without being asked out. But it was the early 80s and I was a dancer. Don’t worry honey, I’m sure there are lots of guys that want to ask you out  now (that I’ve lost weight because I stopped eating) and are just intimidated."

-__-

k great, thanks mom.

I honestly don’t mind being alone, but there is this wierd sexual tension with my housemate right now and I don’t even know what to start thinking about that…

Seriously though, guys my age suck. Prove me wrong, I dare you.

<3 Phoebe

 

Log in to write a note
March 24, 2013

I think it’s harder for us now than it was in our mothers’ generation. Society’s ideas about relationships are just different…. I have this feeling guys are going to continue to suck at all ages, but there’s some nice ones out there. It is hard to find somebody, you’re not alone on that one.