in search of

Random weird things always happen when you need them too, but aren’t looking for them

A conversation about spirituality got me thinking about my own views.

It’s fairly obvious to me what I don’t believe, but I never really nail down that dark abyss when it concerns the things I actually do.

To put it simply, I believe in love. Love everyone all the time.

I believe that religion is a personal experience, that no one is truly wise, informed enough, to determine what is and what isn’t for others.

I believe the energy you give off goes of reverberating into the world and comes back to you eventually.

I believe our souls exist in an infinite universe, that our lives exist in a similar way to a forest;

We grow old and tall as trees, alive and thriving, and then when we die, we are the decomposing logs that fertilize the new trees.

 

Or maybe I’m a true scientist and all of my love philosophy is a bunch of crap.

I think I’m still figuring schtuff out, but hey, that’s what being young is all about.

 

<3 phoebe

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2013

I like fertilizing new trees at my age!

April 1, 2013

i like & relate to this a lot. xx,