humming bird

We made it through the move 😀

In one way or another I fought it each step of the way, but I finally feel as if a giant weight has been lifted from my shoulders

I can move on with my life, and establish myself.

For the first time in a long time, I have no one to define myself by, no friends that I spend all my time with, no boyfriend, no parents.

I am just me, and for the moment, struggling a little with figuring out what to do, but I’m confident it’ll come to me

I’m trying to read more, write more (maybe short stories?)

I want to spent more time understanding history and philosophy, hiking and creating something beautiful

find my smile, my optimism

Life truly is beautiful, especially here, when the sun comes out

I’d post a picture I took of the sunset yesterday, but I have no clue how. (And I don’t really want to fight with it.)

 

My (now ex) neighbor is still turning me around in circles and I’m letting him

not sure why

I keep telling myself it’s because there was something very real between us before he retracted, because he was afraid of who knows what..

I don’t know if that’s it or not,

but he in many ways, is my ideal guy.

I could list the reasons out but that might make me sound like I’m 15 years old.

 

It’s monday and freezing cold and I miss having internet in my own home.

but life goes on in so many ways

and for today at least, I am doing okay

🙂

phoebe

 

Log in to write a note