12/31/2012

I wish that herpes wasn’t this mystical shameful thing.

Unless you have it, you know absolutely nothing about it besides the 3 words they spend on it in high school health class.

I would know, I’ve explained how it is communicated to more people than I can count.

talking about makes me feel better, so that’s what I do.

I hate keeping secrets, lying about why I feel like shit, or why I’m not going to go out to a party looking for someone to hook up with.

It’s not even a thing. besides the fact that once you have it, you have it for life.

When do I tell someone that I have it?

the time never seems right

and so far, every time when it’s over, I feel so lonely

I don’t want my relationships defined by this

but it would be so amazing to meet someone who knows what this feels like.

 

here’s to a new year

phoebe

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2012

Happy New Year and hope 2013 will be fabulous! ♥

happy holidays, you herp.