12/14/2012

Time has become like sand

slipping through my thin fingers

I swear it was just monday

 

tomorrow I am leaving my haven of independent living and returning home

I wish that I could rent out my own place for 5 weeks and not have my mother hovering around me constantly

but life has it’s causes for every adaptation.

 

the wintry air feels so nice, I like the little hints of christmas here, instead of the absolute barrage you get in suburbia

it’s going to be hot and smoggy and everything will be so disconnected

i think we all feel the disconnect, the general level of apathy within my family,

obviously, there are people that care

we are watching each other struggle silently

why?

 

when I came home for thanksgiving my uncle gave me this really long tight hug that seemed full of regret,

like,’ I wish I was there for you when you were drowning, but I’m glad you’re back’

 

phoebe

Log in to write a note