11/04/2012

I gave him his black shirt back

no longer is it a totem of my singleness

Which is good I guess

 

I still dream about him a lot

and fantasize about sex (because let’s face it, I’m not getting laid anytime soon)

 

but finally in the past couple days I’ve found space in my brain to think about other things

I’m trying to remember his flaws, to not want to be with him

it’s hard

really hard

 

each day still feels like a battle to behave

but I’m doing much better than I ever have.

It’s been almost 3 weeks

and the first month is usually the hardest

I’m going home in 2 weeks so, that week will be full of family, who knows, I may actually get over this…

 

Sunsets over the bay the past couple days have been breathtakingly beautiful.

I love crisp autumn air and red leaves.

When they all fall off it’s sort of depressing (unless you are in the snow) until spring when everything is blooming.

 

phoebe

Log in to write a note