What did I miss?

Woah! I dropped off the record for 9 whole years. I got sucked into hyperspace. If this diary was Houston, I just got locked into a capsul and got shot into outerspace for nearly a decade with no communication back down to earth!

~interruption coming in 5 minutes as I’m about to board a flight from Halifax to Montreal~

Apparently, for 9 years I let the daily events of my life sweep me away from writing things down. I would say “unfortunately” but unfortunately I have no regrets about anything so it’s OK. Nonetheless, I spend a few seconds every month thinking about how much I used to really enjoy spending time writing things down, and editing/re-reading what I wrote to make it perfect for the record, and checking in with others who also write things down, it really is a treasure to incorporate that into my life.

This could very quickly become a massive post – a lot has happened. To save my brain from digging too deep into things on this post I decided to explain what happened since I blasted out into the abyss of radio silence in 2009. Here is the sentence:

I got carried away with post-university life, became vegetarian, fell deeper into love with Leandra and we married each other (2011), I launched into a career in renewable energy, cut out alcohol, volunteered in Canada and India with Art of Living (glorified breathing stuff), made enough money to remain mostly independent from my parents, got distracted with lots of things, bought a rental property to help pass the time, and had 2 children (2015 a boy, and 2017 a girl). And there you have it!

I’m going to go on airplane mode now. I pray to return to write the next post.

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2018

Welcome back. I hope you write more here. As I have hear the saying goes “you’ve done good, sailor.”

February 12, 2024

@byfaithalone thanks Oulin

May 25, 2018

I hope you do return to post some more! Welcome back, nine years is a long time!

February 12, 2024

@thediarymaster thanks !