Un-Orthodox Prof.

>>> Quoting pcmacken@dal.ca:
>>>
>>>> Hi,
>>>>
>>>> Despite the number of times you explained this in class, I’m still
>>>> not certain
>>>> about this…
>>>>
>>>> Crib sheet: Half a page. Does this mean:
>>>> a) 81/2 by 11 cut in half, one sided (half of the page partially used)
>>>> b) 81/2 by 11 cut in half, double sided (half of the page entirely used)
>>>> c) 81/12 by 11 single sided (half of one entire page is used)
>>>>
>>>> I spent all day making one (half of one entire page is used) to
>>>> have my friend
>>>> tell me it’s wrong. I’d hate for either of us to come to the exam
>>>> having made
>>>> illegal crib sheets!
>>>>
>>>> Thanks Anne-Marie!
>>>>
>>>> -Phil

>> Quoting Anne Marie Ryan <amryan@dal.ca>:
>>
>>>
>>> Hi there Phil,
>>>
>>> Let’s try this one more time – 8 1/2 by 11, half covered in
>>> writing/diagrams, on
>>> one side only!
>>>
>>> Hope this is clear…
>>>
>>> Anne Marie
>>>

> Quoting pcmacken@dal.ca:
>
>> Hello again,
>>
>> To be perfectly clear, would that be a, b, or c?
>>
>>>> a) 81/2 by 11 cut in half, one sided (half of the page partially used)
>>>> b) 81/2 by 11 cut in half, double sided (half of the page entirely used)
>>>> c) 81/12 by 11 single sided (half of one entire page is used)
>>
>> Thank you,
>> -Phil
>>
>>

Quoting Anne Marie Ryan <amryan@dal.ca>:

>
> Aghhhh!  I don’t like multiple choice!  Your writing should occupy a space in
> total NO MORE THAN 8 1/2 x 5 1/2 – single side!!
>
> If you write too much, I will ask you which part I can take, and which you
> should keep, so you won’t lose it all, even if it was too much!
>
> This should be clear now…
>
> See you later,
>
> Anne Marie
>

Quoting pcmacken@dal.ca:

I got it now, thanks!

-Phil M

Log in to write a note
December 11, 2005

hahaha Phil, you’re hilarious. I love you…she answered it in the 2nd email! Half of a 8.5 X 11, single sided. =D See you soon.