To hit Home

I was going to hop in the bed but I was inspired to write by Tom’s last diary entry. I thought it worthwile all of a sudden. More and more I remind myself of the benefits of recording moments in my life through any means possible. I spent some time today in my Ottawa room flipping through rolls and rolls of developed film listening to recently recorded tracks of the Bears’ last show. Nostaligia was dim, though present, but the passion to continue weaving my life into an increasingly adventurous quilt brewed deep within my heart.

I took the train home this time. It was my first time doing it and it certainly was a transitional experience. I felt like I was actually moving accross the country. The time flew by, I guess because I was with Ally where time doesn’t really exist. We ate each others’ home cooked dinners and the bread I baked fresh. She knitted while I crafted hemp jewlery. We played music for folk young and old who all semmed to appreciate our company thoroughly. Despite the 24 hours I spent on this hunk of metal, I never got around to the reading, drawing, or writing which I had strictly intended to get around to. "Don’t think ahead" said Ally, handing me a ginger snap.

Before leaving halifax I spent a wonderful couple days danglin’ at Connucto. I hit up the market and saw a number of people, but a few were of the regular crowd. New faces and names were accounted for (including the 26 year old babe), toonies tossed, and songs sung. The evenings were gleefully spent with JP in our cozy, and strangely quiet abode. We figured out some music, watched "Festival Express" with Ally, I painted part of my poem onto my guitar, and I sewed a present for my father for christmas. Everything seemed to go over incredibly smooth.

On a whole, and to reflect upon a greater term of outcome, I do believe that this has been my smoothest semester yet. Everything from settling in to the house, to the creation of music, to friends, to housemates, to personal health, to school, to establishing hobby, to girls, to the bike, and even to status of my mentality. Smooth like a smoothy. Like a strawberry, wildberry, raspberry, banada, pear yogurt, vanilla soy-milk, cashew,  peach, raisin, oat smoothie.

I can’t wait to see Paul tomorrow :oD

And a night!

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2005

hi can u pls give me an opinion on my latest entry? would be much appreciated! 🙂

Philbert! You’re home! Come visit. – Laura W

December 28, 2005

hey thanks for the fact on lemons- i didnt know that! 🙂 you have a nice looking head