To be as blunt as possible

On 2/4/07, Phil MacKenzie <masco13@gmail.com> wrote:

 heh,

 I got these two telephone messages the other day, funny!

-phil

On 2/4/07, Marty MacKenzie <marty.mackenzie@gmail.com> wrote:

Cool!

How did you get them recorded onto the computer?

-Marty

On 2/4/07, Phil MacKenzie <masco13@gmail.com> wrote:

I rigged my cell-phone head-set ear piece to an MCA SP2 Dynamic Diaphragm Condenser microphone, then processed the signal through a vaccuum tube ultragain MIC100 analog limiter and powersupply, and finally ran the signal through an XLR mixer with 3-band eq, cross fader and effects output side-chain to a gated digital compresser with high attack and slow release. From there I just sent out an RCA tape-line and into my computer’s mic-input. Using "Sound Recorder" and "Nero Wave Editor" I was able to record and convert the messages to mp3s.

-phil

Log in to write a note