Time

m

m

m
“Time”

m

m

m

m

I cried out to Time,

“Why is it you are taking so much from my Life?”

m

m

m

m

And Time said,

“My Dear, I have much to pour into the vase of your life. I will not stop pouring into you, but if you stay under the flow of my deep well, leaving no room for flowers and thinking you may keep every drop, then you will surely mourn as you spill.”

m

m

m

m

m

So I turned and demanded of Life,

“Why is it you are changing all of the things that I Love?”

m

m

m

m

m

And Life said,

“Son, how can you take a book from a shelf and read it while tearing out its pages trying to make room for more?”

m

m

m

m

m

And I shouted at Love,

“Can’t you stay where I wanted you to stay?”

m

m

m

m

m

And I held my face in my hands as Love said to me,

m

m

m

m

m

“It is you who is wandering lost. Yet I follow you around corners, chase you down dark halls, and watch as you run from me. However lost you may become I will always come plead with you. Wander no longer, and leave your feet to rest. Join me now, you have plenty of Time, and your Life had a story that it didn’t get to finish.”

m

@PHiLo.poema {5/21/2024}

Log in to write a note