Reminds me of 911 – corr. Molly

survived my first day back at school. my principal made the anouncement about jane creba and that was pretty surreal. it was unnaturally quiet in the hallways. most of her close friends were in guidance with grievance counellors.  its strange how this huge thing happens and you expect the world to just stop. for everyone to know and have the same reaction. but then everyone just keeps going. I guess i’m one of the people who just keeps going while her family and friends lives have been put on hold. When you’re in the crisis everything is slowed down but when you’re not you pause and then continue. i dunno how to really explain what im trying to say so i’ll just leave it at that 

molly

Log in to write a note
January 10, 2006

Phil…thank you so much for my birthday. I love you.

Reminds me of something that happened about 3 months after 9/11, back at Borden. That Jane Creba thing is so awful. -Jer