Perhaps I should have stayed

Hey Karen n’ Jo,

Thanks in advance for the pictures, I will be expecting them soon!

It so happens that Old Man Luedecke is regarded very highly among my peers. I went to a show that he was to play at, and it was a genuine experience. The stage was set in the back yard of a house in North End Halifax by a campfire and flower pots discovered from old steam-engine discs.  An antique table-cloth back-drop struck a corner of their yard where he was to sit upon a stool under a clear september nightly sky. Placed beside the stool was a lamp supported by a little wooden lamp table. In addition, christmas lights decorated the yard all about a picket fence. These were some of many homey things that addressed a crowd of 15-20 local tea-sippers who layed on the grass before Chris. I couldn’t stay for the music, unfortunately, as my band was scheduled to play downtown that night. But I shook his hand and told him to say hello to his mom. He’s played a few shows since, which I have heard or read about in local news, but I have yet to see him perform. I like his album alot, however.

See ya come Christmas,

love Phil

Log in to write a note