Internship dilemma

Here’s a quick bio which I wrote to accompany my application to volunteer on an organic farm in northern Quebec. It’s obviously a beautiful opportunity to obtain experience in the field of environmental science. I wouldn’t get any money but I would have free room, board and advanced Yoga and meditation classes taught by teachers from around the world. In addition, my cute hindu girlfriend will be there. So I’ve set it up so that they think I’m coming; but if I don’t get back from BC in time then it’s not a big deal for them. I’m torn between these two beautiful places! Don’t get me wrong here, the beautiful province of Ontarion has summoned me for the last half of August regardless of what I do before.

Here’s my quick bio, I thought I hit a few nails on the head with this one.

"A bit about myself:

I have always felt it important to keep the value of my life at the cost of preserving my morals. Two years ago I came to the realization that to achieve justified satisfaction in living I would have to live in such a way that the productiveness of my impact outweighs the footprint. My mission is to physically leave this planet in a healthier state than it would have been without me.

When I sorted this out in my head I took to the assessment of where my life was going. At the time I was nominated by my peers to work for a month as the Nature Director of a summer camp near KingstonOntario", . I spent the month teaching children about biological functions of nature, the impacts which humans inflict upon natural habitats, and the most sustainable camping techniques. This brief position provided enough knowledge to spark my interest in the environment, and I began to notice the virtue in becoming environmentally aware. From that point on I devoted the focus of my experiences, relationships, and studies towards obtaining knowledge that will help me throughout my mission. I switched out of my current University program (Industrial Engineering) and into Environmental engineering with specializations in Environmental Science, Ethics, and Law. I’ve been trying to keep summer jobs and internships exposed to both sustainable practices and the potential for motivational and encouraging
relationships. The description of the internship made me believe that it would provide more than just that.

On each side of my mission I’ve devoted time to maintain healthfulness spiritually, mentally, and physically. In recent years, my latest devotion to maintaining a healthful life style has been through the Art of Living. I’ve learned that through yoga, krea, and satsung that I’m able to keep my mind clear of stress and anxiety, while at the same time divulging into the solace of spiritual advancement. I would not see myself coming the length I have come without the degree of grace, love and bliss which I have received
through the Art of Living.

If I were to be chosen for the internship, I would truly look forward to meeting as many diverse and similarly devoted people, learning sustainable agricultural practices, keeping an open mind to everything, and blossoming internally, physically, and spiritually.

Log in to write a note