corr: Ian Rowberry (I love my job)

The follwing is an e-mail message from my co-worker Ian. The Ecology Action Centre is a fun and sometimes ridiculous place to work, and it’s sometimes twice as ridiculous to be on its staff e-mail list serve.

This fellow, Ian Rowberry, was working the last day of his contract as the sustainable transportation co-ordinator at the EAC. He has had a history of losing/leaving his lunch somewhere and accusing others for scheming it. Although, I think with this incident his cause was legitimate.

Subject: 
[eacstaff] Desperately seeking my sausage roll

Hey,

I came to try and eat my sausage roll just now and it wasn’t in the fridge
where I left it yesterday.

I found the bag for it in the top of the garbage bin (suggesting its recent
entry to the bin), but it was empty. The composting bin also is bare of saussage roll (suggesting it
didn’t fall victim to a Joanne-esque pogrom on food that cannot be proven beyond reasonable doubt
to be fresh enough for our fridge).

i am left thinking that someone ate it.

Or that it’s being held for ransom somewhere.

Or that it’s now a piece of modern art installed somewhere in the buliding.

Or that the FAC used it for a follow-up interview on local food…

I’m left feeling like Kiefer Sutherland in ‘The Vanishing’. (Yes, the original
was a much better movie with a much better ending, but I couldn’t remember the actor’s name…)

Not that I need it, particularly, just miffed because I was looking forward to
it. And my two-week-old baba ghanouj is still there – I wouldn’t’ve minded losing that…

ian.

Ian Rowberry, Ecology Action Centre
Steer Clean Program Coordinator
2705 Fern Lane
Halifax, NS B3K 4L3
(902) 442-0202
Fax: (902) 405-3716
http://www.steerclean.ca

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Are you a member of the EAC? We need your
support to continue our work! Please join,
renew or donate today. Call (902) 429-2202
http://ecologyaction.ca/membership.shtm
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Log in to write a note