Warm Sensations Inside

Serena is the wind in my sails, the air that I breathe, and the sun in a previously dark and desolate world. She came along so unexpectedly and before I knew it, she had me spellbound. She did everything in her power to make her presence felt and make me realize that she was there. Prior to May, I was aware that she was there, but I never thought much of her, nor would have I ever believed that she would ever end up meaning so much to me like she does today.  

I tried so hard to ignore her, but somehow, she made sure that I not only saw that she was there, but that she was truly worth paying attention to. And with that, our lives became intertwined. 

I never thought that anything I said or did to her was unusual, out of the ordinary, or overly complex. Sometimes, it can be the smallest of things that can end up meaning so much.  I tell her that she matters, that she is valued, and every now and then, I’ll even throw in a casual mention of how beautiful I think she is.  Her beauty is not only on the outside, but it also comes from within.  There have been instances where we have held hands and just the feeling from such a seemingly small and insignificant gesture feels so right, as if it were somehow destined from the start. I get a warm, fulfilling sensation inside, as though with her, I am suddenly complete. 

She is bubbly and vivacious, neither of which I am, nor do I never exude. As different as that is from who I am, I am weirdly drawn to her. I listen to her and value her thoughts, opinions, and everything she has to say. I do my best to bring her spirits up when she needs it and I want to be her source of strength and serenity. 

Though I don’t think she sees this, I look at her with a loving stare, like somehow I get lost in her eyes. Often, I feel as though I can stare at her endlessly. She has me thoroughly captivated.  

Around her, I tend to keep my feelings subdued because I’ve never been the type to be overly expressive, at least not in person nor in the proverbial real world. In written form and in such an anonymous forum, I have absolutely no problem expressing how I feel about Serena. 

When we’re together, I can’t help but feel as though nothing else in the world matters but her. She is all I see and all I truly care about.  

I don’t know how she does it, but she always leaves me wanting more and more of her and frankly, I don’t think I would want it any other way. 

Log in to write a note