I remember that

‘this is a call to all my past resignations’ Foo Fighters – This is a call

Let’s see if this will save as not one of my notes has. Funny how every sunday, no matter what time it is, this site has a problem. Are we supposed to believe that it is because everyone on here is currently trying to leave notes/entries etc, or is it just that DM is far too busy pandering to the needs of the paying users?

Anyway, nothing has really improved, workwise since my last entry, whenever that was. I forget. I have managed to write a good deal more, which I need to get typed up at some point, but that’s about it. I have just carried on living as normal, working, pub quizzing and shopping. That seems to be all I ever do at the moment, and whilst on the one hand it feels boring, dull, not worthy of note in here, on the other it feels safe, comfortable, not likely to cause stress in the near future. Which I like.

This week I finally heard back from my long lost friend Marcus and found out just what he has been up to since those days when we shared english classes, registration periods and hour long bus journeys home. It made me remember the whole ‘sixth form thing’. And I kind of miss it. That in-between period when we were becoming our own people, still mildly innocent of the world out there, but given more of a chance to explore than we were in school. Those days when homework was still around, but so was the pub and other distractions. It makes me wonder what happened to everyone else I knew. The Morrisey loving, gender-bending guys, the girls who kissed other girls because it was ‘trendy’, the ones who studied and went to Oxford, and the rest of us – the ones trying to figure out who we really were. I don’t think any of us would have envisioned the life we live now. Not that I’m complaining, mind, I love some aspects of my life now, and others will change with time and the right/perfect circumstances. It’s just a matter of being patient I guess, something I’m not very good at.

Until there is a next time…

xx

Log in to write a note

ItÂ’s true; my life also isnÂ’t quite what I would have imagined. But then thereÂ’s nothing really bad about my life either. I have some fantastic friends and a good (although not my choice) job, with good pay. I think the only thing wrong with my life is that I get this overwhelming feeling that something is missing. CanÂ’t put my finger on it, but its driving me insane!