Hidden jukebox

‘When everybody loves you, you can never be lonely’ Counting Corws – Mr Jones

We’ve had so many hassles with the government and barclays bank at the moment. Not least of these being that the government are a bunch of idiots for their current stand. But personally, they have deemed Duncan not eligible for the career loan because he’s not a British citizen. Despite the fact that he is paying taxes, working, supporting himself and not claiming asylum or anything like that, they don’t think he should get the loan. Heaven forbid anyone in this country should want to better themselves. It means that the start of the course has to be delayed for a couple of weeks whilst he sorts out alternative funding. It’s not what we need right now, both of us worrying about what is going to happen next. I think it’s going to be another long and disasterous month.

I’m supposed to be writing, but I’m not. I know the scenes I am doing next & I know the effect they will have on me. So I’m putting them off, which is of course stupid. I’ll never be a writer unless I learn some discipline.

I finished reading the biography of Anne Frank last night. I have the diary and have read that a couple of times, but the biography gives the details of what happened afterwards and how she died. It upset me a lot, because I can’t even begin to imagine what it must have been like. But also the way the Germans blindly followed Hitler, much in the same way that most of the Western world is blindly following Bush & Blair.

But we can’t think about that today, today is England vs Sweden and I for one, intend to watch it, even though David Dunn should be playing the senior squad instead of being stuck in the under 21s still, but I’m not England manager am I? I wouldn’t want that job anyway. No-one ever agrees with what you do & they are all just waiting for you to fail.

I applied for another job on Thursday afternoon – some sales and marketing support position. Not fantastic, or really anywhere close to what I want to do, but I could do it and that is the point. Yesterday morning I got a call from the agency who did a mini phone interview and promised to send my cv to the company. I should hear something back on Tuesday. It’s weird. I’m dealing with a guy who grew up in Gateshead, and now works for an agency in the south, trying to place me in a company that is two miles down the road. We shall just have to see. I still have my fingers crossed for the deputy editor position. That closes next Friday, so I should know something in 10 days or so.

Until there is a next time…

xx

Log in to write a note

Ohhh that sounds like a good book, I may get that!

Fingers, knees, toes, ears and elbows all crossed!

November 10, 2001

Yeah, I suck on the writing discipline – I have an article to write for Monday and I’ve done pretty much everything *but* write today 🙁 It’s not gonna write itself y’know…

Yes, but they weren’t going to promote anybody from the U21 squad what with their match being a competitive one and the full international being just a friendly(Yikes, I almost sounded knowledgeable there didn’t I?!)

ooooh good luck! 🙂

Barclays are real bastards when it comes to handing out Career Development Loans – I had several interviews myself. Hope he finds some way of financing it.

Ooh, I can’t say anything bad about barclays – helen will kill me!

unfortunatley, here out west even though it’s blindly, we have no one else to follow. i’m not a big Bush fan and don’t agree with all that is going on, but he’s our president and with all the horrible things that have happened here, we as americans have to hope that he will lead us in the right direction. if the citizens didn’t support him right now, i think our country would fall apart.