Climbing up the walls

‘Where I sit with the broken angels clutching at straws and nursing our scars’ Marillion – Sugar Mice

Well the car bill wasn’t anywhere near as bad as I was expecting. It seems to be working fine now, but to be honest I don’t feel happy driving it anymore. I no longer feel in control and am terrified of it packing up on me in the fast lane of the A19 – that would cause a mjor pile-up. The garage also pointed out that there seemed to be a funny noise coming from the exhaust. I restrained from pointing out that as they only had it in for the MOT why didn’t they deal with it then? but I didn’t. I nodded, smiled, paid and left, planning to sell the damn thing to a dealer in the near future. Of course when that is depends on today.

Sarah has decided that some work should actually be done in the office. She has discussed this with Pete & Yvonne (Yvonne is sales manager) and will be discussing it with individuals today. I can just imagine that Pete has sold me out & dug out meaningless work for me to do. I think I may lay it on heavy about the car and see what she says. It’s going to be next week at the earliest before we know anything more with regard to our roles – and that will probably be towards the end of the week, as they are going to tell those whose roles are going first. Hopefully this will be me, but I am equally hopeful that I will not be in Middlesbrough to hear the news. The longer this goes on, the more I am hating this place. I am sick of emails from the BIG boss, sat in his comfy London office, safe in the knowledge that he still has a job, telling us to wait a little longer, and sounding so condescending whilst doing it.

Until there is a next time…

xx

Log in to write a note

Hi sweetie, good luck with that car. 🙂 love,

Down with the big boss! Bet he wouldn’t dare leave his nice comfy chair in his nice comfy office to bring you the news himself. It’s so much easier to do it behind the mask of email. here’s to you getting some news soon.

If you get a chance go and read todays (19/10) dilbert – very, very fitting, and something for you maybe to e-mail back to your boss. Should speed up that redundancy 🙂

Shall we connect his nice comfy chair to the nice comfy electric cupply for you?!