Tired

I didn’t do very much this weekend. I did take my family to Mr Mok’s for lunch on Saturday. You can eat as much as you like for £6.50. And they only charged us £2 for the boy. Excellent value for money. It’s odd that, although it’s a Chinese restaurant, it appears to be entirely staffed by eastern European girls with enormous bosoms. This is not a problem for me as such, but it seems somehow out of place, like a Elephants roaming Exmoor or something.

While walking through the town centre we came across a man making balloon animals. So the boy asked him if he could make a dinosaur. After quite a bit of twisting and squeezing a “dinosaur duck” emerged. It was so large that the boy could wear it like a rubber swimming ring. Indeed, he proceeded to walk round town for the rest of the afternoon wearing it. It raised a few eyebrows. The boy is having a birthday party this month and I’m going to see if I can hire the balloon chap to come along. He was good.

We did go to Bristol on Saturday and bought 10kg of rice and a car seat. The boy is just about to outgrow his old car seat, which has served us very well for four years.

I’m sure there was more to write about but it’s late and I’m tired. I’ll write something tomorrow.

Log in to write a note
February 28, 2012

*random diary read* 10 kg of rice and a car seat … interesting combination 🙂

February 29, 2012

ryn: I understand exactly what you are saying, with 9 of us we buy 10kg of rice also. 🙂