Spring

It’s the boy’s birthday and he decided that 5:30 am was the time to wake up this morning. And when I say “wake up”, what I really mean is, “wake up everyone”. I don’t mind so much. I seem to be a morning person. The dragon turned over and went back to sleep. I persuaded him to return to bed until 6:45. He opened presents and cards and was very pleased to find a “Birthday Boy” badge which he wore to school. He’s going to hand out sweeties to all his friends at school today.

It is also officially the first day of spring. I don’t feel it’s properly Spring until the clocks go back, but naked events are starting to happen around the country. If you fancy a spot of naked mini golf for instance, Southend is the place to be on Sunday. Apparently the aim is to get as many naked people as possible to play mini golf at Southend’s Adventure Island and break a world record. It’s all in aid of prostate cancer. You wouldn’t think anyone had previously set a record for naked mini golf would you. Sounds like a fun family day out to me.

Also, on 14th April, the Brighton Spring skinny dip is taking place at the town’s Leisure centre. The organisers of the Brighton leg of the World naked Bike Ride have hired all four pools for the evening, and tickets are a mere £3, or £5 on the door. Again, a fun evening. Children under 16 must be accompanied by a responsible adult.

I’m going to end this here. Work is frantic currently and I have had no time to browse news websites.

Log in to write a note
March 21, 2012

<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

March 23, 2012

naked mini-golf…eek! Its too early in the year to expose naked flesh Did you have a birthday party then? Or Birthday cake? 🙂 You do realise that Birthday Cake is one of the best things in the world!? Have a good w/end Mr. x