Slightly embarrassing pictures from years ago

I’ve been busy this week. It’s Friday and this is about the first chance I’ve had to write.

We have had time to pick up our allotment key however and we have taken possession of our plot. Work can’t start this weekend on clearing the weeds as we are scheduled for a Devon. Next Sunday however is currently free. So I guess that will be zero hour. I’m planning to do a photo journal of our progress. Here it is now:

I feel I want to do something unorthodox with it, like build a rocket launch pad or something.

There’s a report on the BBC website today suggesting that electric cars may not be any greener than conventional cars. I’ve been saying this for years. No one bloody listens to me. You still have to generate the electricity to charge the damn things, and you have to use all those foul chemicals to make the batteries. Someone will make a fortune when they come up with a new battery which doesn’t use foul chemicals.

A week or so ago I was asked by a favourite to post some pictures of me as a child. You know who you are. I claimed at the time that I didn’t have pictures, but after exhaustive searching I have unearthed two slightly odd and embarrassing pictures.

This was taken in North Devon in 1985 I think. I am the one at the back.

And this is a self portrait from a couple of years later. What was I thinking?

Log in to write a note
October 5, 2012

A rocket launch pad would be really really cool. Your last picture made me chuckle a bit…lol…I remember once I had pictures called glamour shots taken when I was in highschool, and looking back on tthem now, all I can say is, What in the world was I thinking…Big Hair…feather Boa…it was a mess…hahahaha…I will have try and find some of those. Anyway, this was a fun entry. I hope the

October 5, 2012

Rest of this week is kind to you. Take care. /wave -Randi

October 5, 2012

How old were you then??? I was not even 5 then :p

Ms.
October 5, 2012

That last photo is amazing ha!

October 5, 2012

<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

October 5, 2012

RYN: I dunno why. I hope so too, but like I say, crushes and whatnot making it difficult- I’ve read too much on those two, damn them. Having said that, uni brilliant-ish this semester. Happy where that’s concerned; dissertation next semester, that’s a different story.

October 6, 2012

Thanks for your note. 🙂 I don’t know what my religious views are as of now…Those are something I am trying to figure out. But I am open to any discussion. 🙂 I will check out “The God who Wasn’t There”. Thank you for recommending it. I hope you have a wonderful week sir. 🙂 /wave ~Randi

October 7, 2012

For lack of a better word, you look incredibly….British. -Philo