I want to see Sailcloth

John Hurt has made a new short film called Sailcloth. I so want to see it. It’s only 18 minutes long. I wonder where one goes to see short films. I’m going to have a look at my cable tv thingy to see if I can download it. It’s a silent film apparently.

There is a trailer for it on You Tube. I can’t even find out who produced it. Is it a Virgin Media short? I even like the music.

Apparently Switzerland’s highest court has ruled that local authorities can ban people from hiking naked in the Alps. You wouldn’t have thought that this was something that happened often enough to warrant specific legislation would you? However, apparently hiking through the Alps with your bits out is very popular currently and the staunchly conservative locals don’t like it. All this blew up in 2009 when a chap walked through a picnic area naked and was fined 100 Swiss Francs. He refused to pay the fine and it was escalated to the high court.

Those pesky neutrinos are going faster than light again. It prompted my physics buddy Alan to send me a topical limerick..

There was a young lady of Wight,
Who travelled much faster than light,
She departed one day,
In a relative way,
And arrived on the previous night.

I work in a very cerebral environment.

In other news, although I know nothing about football I am of the opinion that Sepp Blatter is a giant cock.

And a drunk lunatic decided to climb into the spider monkey enclosure to play with them at a Brazil zoo. He had to be rescued by staff after the monkeys tried to kill him.

Log in to write a note
November 18, 2011

sepp blatter, cock indeed. .

November 18, 2011

Oh, those monkeys. -Philo

YAH
November 19, 2011

The movie sounds intriguing, I love John Hurt. Him taking the woman’s picture out of the frame indicates trouble..

November 23, 2011

Hiking the Alps naked? People are just crazy.