Glad you asked

I don’t know why I haven’t been writing lately, but if I don’t write today, I don’t know when I will because next week is going to be busy. So, what’s happened then? Glad you asked:

I blew up our wifi router and had to replace it. I now have a Netgear device which is much better than the crappy Belkin one.

It’s the dragon’s birthday tomorrow and I haven’t got a present for her yet. Don’t look at me like that. I have booked a table and I am intending to buy her something in Japan. I will also go out tonight and buy her something to open tomorrow.

I’m trying to lose weight. I’m even doing some sit ups. Apparently I’m doing them all wrong, and I should try planks. I looked it up today. Planks look easy, apparently they’re not. I’ll let you know.

I killed my boss, chopped his body up, and poked the pieces round the u-bend in the office lavatory with a broom handle. Or no wait, that was just a fantasy I was having over lunch today.

The weather is doing odd things. It’s beautiful sunshine and blue sky now, but we had a 20 minute typhoon this morning that bordered on terrifying.

We’re going to Devon for the weekend. We haven’t seen mother since Christmas.

I have purchased air tickets to Taiwan in April. I don’ t know how we are going to get to Japan yet. Apparently a new Barbie themed restaurant has opened in Taipei. I don’t think I am interested.

Tomorrow is Working Naked Day. I rather think the idea is to work from home. Sadly, I have to come to the office tomorrow and I don’t think my boss would let me work naked. I am definitely going commando though.

I really like the Disney film Paperman, which I saw for the first time today. You should watch this.

Log in to write a note
January 31, 2013

*HUGS*

February 1, 2013

Love the short film, it was great. Commando? That could be hilarious, even if only you know.

February 5, 2013

Wondering where you were. Weather is mad in N. I too, I wish it would fuck off. I am cold and lonely. Cannot kill my boss. No boss.

February 6, 2013

RYN: I did a few nights ago. Not tonight. Yes, I am lonely.

February 8, 2013

RYN: Yes. Well, Geddy Lee’s old enough to be my father twice over, doesn’t stop me thinking he’s hot (you get what I mean, right?)! The chips are on me! I’m no good at jokes either.