Fathers’ Day

I want to write an entry about the naked bike ride, but I also have a couple of things about Fathers’ day. I think the naked bike ride should probably be restricted to friends, so I can’t put them together. Seems inappropriate anyway. So this is going to be a Fathers’ day entry.

So, we went to Devon for the weekend because we haven’t seen Grandma in what seems like months. And of course Sunday was Fathers’ day. Grandma had arranged a lunch of roast beef, which was super nice. And I made some yorkshire puddings which were also pretty awesome.

The boy made me two, yes two, cards. One he made at school, and the other he made at home. I like them both, but I particularly like the one he made at home because it had zombies on the front, and dinosaurs on the inside.

This is the one he made at home:

and this is the one he made at school:

He also chose a present for me, and it was a constellation globe.

So, all things considered, it was a very good fathers’ day.

Log in to write a note
June 17, 2013

Very sweet, I can’t wait until my own son is old enough to make me homemade presents like these, and to pick out proper presents from a store too. My niece has been choosing presents to give us for years and it’s always fun to see what she wants to get us.

June 17, 2013

lovely 🙂 .

June 17, 2013

Why did he choose a globe? My future boyfriend is so talented ^^ :p

Ms.
June 17, 2013

Aw you’re a lovely father, you deserved a lovely Father’s Day xx