fate now owes me a good day

Well today started off well. I managed to leave both my phones at home; dammit I hate when I do that. Last night wasn’t much better. Do you know I didn’t leave the bleeding office until after 5.30 last night, and I was there from before 8am! That is a nine and a half hour day. I don’t do hours like that. Life’s too short. I got stuck in a stupid meeting, couldn’t get away. Then, when I finally did manage to bail, the bloody trains were all delayed due to “signalling problems”. I didn’t get home until 6.30. Then I managed to blow up my wireless router somehow, so I need to buy a new one tomorrow.

I’m of the opinion that fate now owes me a good day. With this in mind, I may buy a lottery ticket on the way home.

We still have big snow everywhere. It didn’t snow anymore yesterday. It is snowing now however. I’m taking my laptop home again tonight. I’m so not battling with public transport in a foot of snow.

I am not moved to write about any news stories today. I will try and write a proper entry tomorrow.

Log in to write a note
January 22, 2013

That’s already a shorter day than the average Singaporean worker. I’m sure a good day’s coming your way!

Ms.
January 22, 2013

Ooohhhhh hope today is better! X

January 24, 2013

What are Taiwanese hours? Well everyone knows that caucasians don’t work overtime :p

January 24, 2013

*HUGS*