Excellent Horse-Like Lady

I like today’s nudity story, so I am going to open with it. The Olympic torch is still relentlessly making its way towards London, and the coverage is becoming more tedious with every passing day. In fairness to the BBC, it’s must be something of a challenge to make it exciting. It is after all just a stream of ordinary people carrying a flaming cheese grater through almost identical streets every day. It doesn’t make for compelling viewing. But today was different. As the torch made its way through Henley on Thames, a naked man appeared from nowhere, complete with his own torch, and the words “Free Tibet” painted on his arse. Footage is difficult to come by. The BBC has not reported the event at all, and I can only find reports in the Sun and the New Statesman.

I did however, after much dredging of the internet’s darkest corners, find some YouTube footage…

I went to Maplin on Thursday to get some transistors. I’m designing my own relay shield for the Arduino controlled indoor plant irrigation system I’m building. Did I mention this already? I call it the AquaDroid, and it’s pretty awesome. Anyway, I wanted TIP102 transistors, but Maplin don’t stock them, so I selected another type in the store. Apparently however, they never stock more than two of those, so I had to order some because I needed 6. I’m going back there tonight to pick them up. I must do some pictures of my AquaDroid experiment.

Astoundingly it seems that the immigration problem at Heathrow has still not been solved. What’s more, they are now talking about drafting in security to prevent riots breaking out. I suppose 10,000 passengers could fairly effectively stampede through immigration if they all got their act together. I wish I’d thought of that when I was caught up in the chaos in April. There is an irony here of course. Why draft in security to quell a riot when simply drafting in more immigration staff would both prevent a riot and solve the underlying problem? How long is it until the Olympics begins? It can only be a couple of weeks. It’s going to be a bloody disaster isn’t it. The real issue seems to be that Damian Green the immigration minister, is still unbelievably claiming that there is no real problem. And that ladies and gentlemen is why the very real problem is not going anywhere, the man responsible is ignoring it!

And finally, you can’t write comedy like this, it appears that Kim Jong Un (New North Korean Leader) has found himself a lady. The mysterious woman has been pictured with him at various events recently. Though state media has not named her, it has been speculated that she is a married singer and that the two are having an affair. Formally a vocalist in the Bochonbo Electronic Music Band, Hyon Song-wol is most famous for her song “excellent horse-like lady”. No seriously, I shit ye not. In fact I managed to find a video of that classic piece and it truly is as awful as the title suggests. The Telegraph is covering the story and there are some real gems in the comments section.

Log in to write a note
July 10, 2012
July 11, 2012

Do not, I repeat DO NOT get me started on the bloody Tory “imigration” minister. Chavs? Alright by him. Students like myself who wanted to pay taxes, have jobs, stay in the UK for a year or two then go home? Clearly the issue. Wanker. Him, not you. -Philo

July 13, 2012

Oh wow. He was definitely completely nude just running down the street.