Died of Boredom

Last night I completed my Arduino Relay Shield, and it works. This morning I read the first chapter of Fifty Shades of Grey. These two events are not related. I’m not sure men are supposed to read Fifty Shades of Grey, so don’t tell anyone.

The big boss man is in the office today and we were asked to dress smartly. I toyed with the idea of wearing a suit, but decided against it thinking I would be the only one. I wish I had worn one now. I I like to wear a suit sometimes and I would not have been alone. Apparently he wants to address us at lunch time, and there will be pizza.

Eva Rausing has been found dead at her London home. It was only a matter of time. She was a crack head like her idiot husband. Astounding isn’t it. They appeared to have everything. She was the daughter of a Pepsi Cola tycoon. He was the heir to a fortune made from Tetra Pak. They met in the early 90s at a rehab clinic. Not the most romantic start to a relationship is it. Over the next 20 years they both got busted for class A drug possession, including crack. But they were so rich and powerful, that they escaped with a warning each time. It must be like having a magic genie, just make a wish and it comes true. Or in the case of the Rausings, they got everything they wanted by simply chucking money at someone. It’s desperately ironic isn’t it, Eva Rausing never had to solve a problem in her life, and then she died of boredom.

The National Gallery has a Mark Wallinger exhibit opening today. It is called “Diana” and it is based on a Titian painting depicting Actaeon spying on Diana the huntress as she bathes naked. The exhibit features a number of live actresses playing the part of Daina, but bathing in a modern bathroom, and viewers are invited to spy on her through a key hole. The idea appeals to me, but I don’t know if it’s really appealing to the kinky me, or the artist me. I’m leaning towards the kinky I think. Wallinger is a Turner prize winner I believe, or was he a runner up?

Log in to write a note
July 12, 2012

What so kinky about watching a woman shower? You may as well watch your wife have one.

July 12, 2012

Fifty Shades sucks. :-p

July 13, 2012

50 Shades… ugh. As for Rausings, I know very little; hadn’t heard of her or her husband until the news came out. Apparently the latest is that he is unfit to be questioned now.

July 13, 2012

RYN: I would actually. Although I don’t fancy showering that many times a day.

July 16, 2012

Oh puhleeze! Just because I go to church doesn’t make me a prude! But yes, I guess having a partner makes up slightly happier (if he pushes the right buttons)

July 17, 2012

Cos you’re always going on about your contempt for Christians and the church?

July 17, 2012

Isn’t it day time where you are now? I assumed that your rants and cynicism towards the church included christians in general. I don’t spend 1 day/wk though I believe in devoting time to religion/God as one would, a relationship. For that, I appreciate the sabbath (although I feel your pain for being entertainment less on Sundays). But my faith is mine and your (lack of) is yours. So there 🙂

July 17, 2012

RYN: Haha. Thanks.