cheerful, so I pounced

I’ve enrolled on a creative writing course. I feel that I am technically a decent writer, but I have never tried creative writing, so this will be an adventure. I signed up for the advanced course. I’ll keep you posted.

I’ve asked my boss for new Adobe software. I don’t know if I will get it. It’s expensive, but I hope he signs it off. He’s been in a slightly foul mood all week, but today he seemed quite cheerful, so I pounced. I also asked if I could work from home on Monday. We have a plumber coming to replace the boiler.

It would appear that the Duchess of Cambridge has managed to get herself photographed topless by some sleazy French camera jockey at a secluded Châteaux. I don’t in general have much time for the royal family, but I quite like Kate and William. They were apparently at a private pool while holidaying. The photographer must have worked really hard to get the pictures since the place is genuinely in the middle of nowhere. They have confirmed that the pictures are genuine however. I doubt it will cause her much embarrassment in the long run. Harry’s recent photos were far more newsworthy, and she’s not the first princess to get papped like this. The Duchess of Pork was snapped topless and in a most compromising position with someone who wasn’t her husband. Pictures of Diana topless as a teen at a swimming pool emerged after she married the Ponce of Wales. There have been rumours of dirty pictures of the late Princess Margaret for years. It seems William and Kate are intending to sue the magazine that is publishing the pictures anyway.

New York has banned the sale of sugary drinks over 16oz. That seems to me to be an exercise in futility. In UK painkillers can only be bought in small packs from the supermarkets. It doesn’t stop people buying large quantities, it just means they have to buy three or four small packs instead of one big one. Who on earth drinks 16oz of fizzy drink anyway? I don’t think I could.

Apparently Denmark suffers from a low birth rate and local nurseries are worried they won’t have any children to look after. So they have come up with the idea of encouraging parents to shag once a week by offering a free evening childcare service. I wonder if that will work.

Log in to write a note
YAH
September 14, 2012
September 14, 2012

Much luck on the writing class!

Ms.
September 15, 2012

You can’t buy more than 3-4 packs of painkillers in the supermarket in one go. I feel really sorry for Kate and Will’s. Closer Magazine deserve to be sued. Arseholes. I don’t blame William for doing his nut, his mum died because of the French paparazzi! X

September 16, 2012

Have fun with the writing class.

September 18, 2012

Is it the Open University course? I just finished their Creative Writing one this year (not the advanced one) and absolutely loved it – would have done the advanced one but my daughter decided to produce a baby instead and move back in with me so that was that! I’m sure you’ll enjoy it though – have heard great reports about it if it’s the OU one.