8, yes 8, years

Thursday, and already some interesting stuff is going down this week. It would appear that all-round scum-bag Abu Hamza al Mazri has lost his final appeal against extradition to US to face terrorism charges. Except it evidently wasn’t his final appeal since he’s somehow launched yet another appeal and the process has been delayed again. This has now been running for 8, yes 8, years. Astounding isn’t it.

I can’t decide whether the 30-year-old maths teacher who ran off with a 15-year-old student earlier this week is very smart, or very lucky. They took off to France in his own car, which struck me as stupid because it will stick out like a sore thumb in France with British plates and the steering wheel on the wrong side. However, they don’t seem to have been caught, and the French are not even looking for them because the age of consent in France is 15 and they are not committing a crime. I find it hard to believe he planned it this carefully however. There has been a European arrest warrant issued and the feeling is that they are heading for Spain. I still say they will be caught.

It would seem that the honey harvest this year is likely to be the worst in living memory and honey prices are likely to sore. I can’t get worked up about that.

A Hong Kong billionaire whose daughter is apparently a lesbian, has offered a vast sum of money to anyone who can persuade her to begin a heterosexual relationship. I love this story. I wonder if there will be hoards of young men trying to get into her underwear in the hope that they will win both the lady and the money. It’s not really a good motive for choosing a partner though is it. She’s not going to believe any potential boyfriend is approaching her with love in mind. On the other hand, any boy that does manage to go duvet snorkelling with her is going to win twice.

Log in to write a note
September 27, 2012
YAH
September 27, 2012

I would not mind trying my luck on the HK lady, she is quite attractive and I bet I can give her better orgasms then her girlfriend can 🙂 But having to move to Manchester for it?