Yes, I Am Alive!*

So, this is an apology. I really meant to write every day. But I have been reading…

I got to see my three great-grandchildren thanks to Nick, my older son, taking me to LA for one and another part of MS for the other two. I will write about them in more detail later on and there might even be pictures.

I have my suitcase already packed and all I need to do is to put this laptop in the computer bag. We are heading out to meet Paula, my daughter-in-law who, poor soul, has to work, and I am taking Nick and Paula to lunch. Then Nick is taking me to Jackson to get my plane to NC where my younger son will meet me very close to midnight.

The next entry will come from NC.

Fear not for the future, weep not for the past.

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English Poet

Be yourself. Everyone else is taken.

– Oscar Wilde

Anything that’s human is mentionable, and anything that is mentionable can be more manageable. When we can talk about our feelings, they become less overwhelming, less upsetting, and less scary. The people we trust with that important talk can help us know that we are not alone. ~Fred Rogers (Mr. Rogers}

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Sounds to me like you are having a wonderfully busy time there…and that you are enjoying every minute of it:)

December 27, 2012

Sounds like you’re having a good trip. Happy New Year!!

December 27, 2012

Sounds like you’re having a good trip. Happy New Year!!

December 27, 2012

ditto the above notes. Look forward to reading about your great- grandkids.

December 27, 2012

I’ve been doing a lot of reading, too. Glad you days are full.

Bon Voyage and Happy Landings 🙂

December 27, 2012

Wonderful! Very glad to hear that you’re having a grand time, and who can possibly resist being around their great grandchildren?

BJ.
December 27, 2012

I think it is going to be wonderful for you to leave near your family, sons, grandchildren and great grandchildren. I miss being close to my family but not my choice.

December 27, 2012

Hope the trip to NC is smooth!

December 27, 2012

So happy for you!

December 27, 2012

Sometimes when we are too busy to write, it is a good thing. :o) !! hugs, Nicky

You sound like you are having a great time with your family. It is nice that you are able to see everyone.