Update

  • Well, yes, you were perfectly correct in that it was season 7 of House that I had lost and then found again!    I watched a few episodes last night.
  • I was in bed by 10 pm and turned the light our at about 11:30 and hoped to wake up at 7:30. But no, it was 9:30 this morning.  But I am going to try to keep the pattern of in bed at 10, asleep by 11 in hopes that my body switches back to waking early. When I get up as late as I did this morning, the whole day seems to be shortened…
  • Diane called me yesterday and we are going out for lunch today. I am not going to be very hungry since I feel as if I have just finished breakfast and it is 11:30!
  • There is about an hour before she comes and I am going to continue sorting out art room stuff. With the eventual ending being a move from here, I am getting a bit ruthless about what goes and what stays!
  • Before I went to bed last night, I noticed it was snowing. But this morning it was all gone and the temperature is 30 degrees. This is not normal Vermont weather…
  • OK, off to strip and remake the bed and then do a little art room cleaning before Diane comes.

Fear not for the future, weep not for the past.

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English Poet

Be yourself. Everyone else is taken.

– Oscar Wilde

Anything that’s human is mentionable, and anything that is mentionable can be more manageable. When we can talk about our feelings, they become less overwhelming, less upsetting, and less scary. The people we trust with that important talk can help us know that we are not alone. ~Fred Rogers (Mr. Rogers}

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 6, 2012

no, it’s not normal new hampshire weather either. i wonder if we’ll have a winter like last year? two big snow storms and that was it all winter. i’m glad you are moving to be close to family. been sleeping pretty rough last few nights. take care,

December 6, 2012

Isn’t change fun? I don’t know if I can handle any more. If I had to move, I’d probably go into a coma.

December 6, 2012

I hope you had a nice luncheon out with Diane even though you weren’t very hungry. :o) !! Today it was normal weather here…. high only in the 40s….and I was glad! hugs, Nicky

December 6, 2012

here in Colorado it has been really warm and dry. There is a 20% chance that it will snow this weekend but if, then only a dusting. The skiing places run on synthetic snow. Really strange. When we drove to the surgery place at noon yesterday it was 67 degrees outside. Its insane!

I hope you have fun with Diane…I enjoy lunches with friends:)

December 7, 2012
December 7, 2012

I don’t often run into people who like House. When my husband says he doesn’t like it I tease him and say I must just be attracted to that kind of man. 😛

December 8, 2012

Nothing about NE weather is normal lately…