Two Good Things**

Two things:

  1. I found the missing wireless mouse. It was in the suitcase Jake brought over from his house.
  2. I got woken from a nap by a phone call saying THE CAR IS HERE!!!! Now, since I was groggy from the nap, I didn’t ask her where "here" was! She said she would call me back as to whether it would be delivered or if I was supposed to get it. No phone call as yet….

More news as it becomes available….

** I had just saved this when the phone rang and the car will be delivered between 9 and 10 AM tomorrow!

 Fear not for the future, weep not for the past.

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English Poet

Be yourself. Everyone else is taken.

– Oscar Wilde

Anything that’s human is mentionable, and anything that is mentionable can be more manageable. When we can talk about our feelings, they become less overwhelming, less upsetting, and less scary. The people we trust with that important talk can help us know that we are not alone. ~Fred Rogers (Mr. Rogers}

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2013

Yay for the awesome news!!!!

yay for your car and as a vermonter odist i have to admit to a bit of sadness at your new location.

February 6, 2013

Woo-hoo! Wheels at last! You can drive over to Jake’s house and surprise him!

February 6, 2013

Hooray! I bet you’ll be SOOOOO glad to have your own wheels back again. (huggles)

BJ.
February 6, 2013

Yeah for getting your car tomorrow. I am almost as thrilled as you! I couldn’t stand to not have my car, even though I may not drive it or go anywhere for a week or more now that I’m not working but just knowing it is in the garage and I can jump in it and go where I want to and when.

Hurrah for the car!

yay for a car! I was going to say that I hope it gets delivered, because how do they expect you to go and get it (it would be awfully presumptuous of them to assume you had a ride to the pick up location.) But I am glad it is being delivered. 🙂

YEAH FOR GETTING YOUR CAR!!!!

Hooray!

February 6, 2013

WooHoo!!! For the mouse and the car!

February 6, 2013

Sure you will be happy to have your car. Take care.

Gotta love having a car!

February 6, 2013

Thank goodness the car showed up!

Whoohoo!!! That is so exciting!

February 7, 2013

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay for the car being “here” and tomorrow it is going to actually be “there”!! :o) !! hugs, Nicky

February 7, 2013

Wonderful news about the car. Now you can really get engaged.