Quick Update

  • So, you might remember that I walked out at 11:30 on my last eye appointment since I had another appointment at noon. So, guess what happened today? I had an eye appointment today at 9:15 so I felt quite safe in making a noon  appointment for a guy to come and give me an estimate for shipping my stuff to NC. The eye doctor walked in to see me at 11:20. I walked out again without having any tests done.
  • I should have a price on Monday. I hope I can afford him. He was very professional and called me when he was on his way to the apartment.
  • It is 12:35. In 25 minutes I have to go back to yet another doctor to discuss what was seen on the ultrasound of my bladder… The main thing I noticed was that after I had been told to go empty it, it looked very much smaller than it did when it was full and I was trying not to sneeze!

Fear not for the future, weep not for the past.

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English Poet

Be yourself. Everyone else is taken.

– Oscar Wilde

Anything that’s human is mentionable, and anything that is mentionable can be more manageable. When we can talk about our feelings, they become less overwhelming, less upsetting, and less scary. The people we trust with that important talk can help us know that we are not alone. ~Fred Rogers (Mr. Rogers}

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2012

That eye appointment makes my blood boil. It’s ridiculous to keep you waiting for two hours.

December 14, 2012

What arrogance and rudeness on the part of the doctor and his staff! I don’t blame you for walking out.

I’d say I’m shocked, but I’m not. It is appalling the way we are forced to sit for hours wasting our time. I’ll never understand why the nurse or receptionist cannot come into the lobby and explain a realistic wait time, allowing you to carry on with errands if you need to leave, and then allow you to come back when you’re more likely to actually get into an exame room to see the doctor. <br> I know this is feasible because I used to do it all the time when I was in the military. Both in the medical treatment centers I worked in and in the dental clinic staffed with 8 dentists. As a nurse or receptionist, you KNOW once the doctor gets behind x amount of minutes, it will be that way until the end of the day.

December 14, 2012

what is with that eye doctor? unless he was in surgery or had surgery himself he should have been there when your appointment was!!!! damned eye doctor!!! rude man!! please let us know what went on at your doctor appointment. prayers all is well. take care,

December 14, 2012

Yeah, and if the patient is even a few moments late, the doctor makes them wait a long, long time.

I’d find a new eye doctor.

December 14, 2012