More Moving Info

  • Tomorrow I go to sign the lease for the new apartment and pay the first month’s rent. I am ridiculously excited about this!
  • Monday I get the power turned on, and more important, I get the Internet!
  • While I am back in VT, Jake will be installing a bed, a TV and a chair–all the necessities of life! I go back to VT on the 10th.
  • I have from 11th to the afternoon of the 14th to finish getting  rid of stuff I am not taking, {I have to discount the afternoon because I am having my last appointment with the ophthalmologist and I may be there some considerable time!}
  • Short pause to order yummy enchiladas.  I am going to enjoy living in a place where all sorts of food can be delivered!
  • My furniture will be packed up and picked up on the 15th and the 16th.
  • I am giving myself the 17th in case something doesn’t go according to plan and …
  • I fly back to NC on the 18th.
  • My furniture will arrive between the 17th {unlikely since it will be picked up on the 16th} and the 23rd. I think my car will be picked up on the  16th and it can take up to 2 weeks to be delivered.

Fear not for the future, weep not for the past.

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English Poet

Be yourself. Everyone else is taken.

– Oscar Wilde

Anything that’s human is mentionable, and anything that is mentionable can be more manageable. When we can talk about our feelings, they become less overwhelming, less upsetting, and less scary. The people we trust with that important talk can help us know that we are not alone. ~Fred Rogers (Mr. Rogers}

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 5, 2013

Way to go! You are so organized!

January 5, 2013

Great!!! I wish for you a smooth move and all good things.

May all go smoothly, safely and well,

I’m excited for you….then again, I always enjoyed the moving process. Woo hoo!!

Wow, this is going at a very fast pace!

January 5, 2013

you’re really organized and it helps to write it down too. I’m reading how happy you are to move and I’m happy too, just knowing that you’re happy.

January 5, 2013

So organized, so quick! You are amazing.

Everything is falling in to place. So very happy and excited for you! Hugs,M

this is exciting! It is all coming together nicely. 🙂 I am surprised that it will take 2 weeks to deliver your car though? wow!

January 5, 2013

I can just picture how excited you are getting!

January 5, 2013

Wow – so exciting – all good wishes for it all going smoothly!

This is exciting!

January 6, 2013

So exciting!

I love the organization you have! I am so excited for you!!! *Hug*

January 6, 2013

So exciting! It’s a lot of work, but it’s worth it. I will be thinking of you and smiling…Love you! ~M

January 6, 2013

All sounds very organised. (huggles)

January 6, 2013

What a wonderful adventure this is for you! I love the excitement that comes through in your entries! :o) !! hugs, Nicky

January 8, 2013

congratulations!!.. and ryn, THANK YOU!! THANK YOU SO MUCH… I think I’m going to do that.