More Moving Dates

  • "If we set up the load date of 1/14 then we would need to send some packers to get most of the packing of boxes done on 1/11. We would leave out as much as you needed until Monday 1/14. Everything would be finished 1/14 and loaded all up." A quote from the last email I got from the Tony, the moving guy. The thing that made me think EEEEP!!! is the fact that I get back to Vermont on the 10th! Can I do this? Yes, I can. (I think I can, I think I can…}
  • I don’t know how late Jake stayed up but last night I was in bed by 10 although I was still reading when fireworks went off.
  • Jake’s two cats, Rocky and Nimbus, hate the smell of peppermint. So we have been torturing them by breathing our peppermint breaths in their faces… The look on their faces is priceless! "Eew, BAD breath!"
  • We are going out for breakfast this morning and then grocery shopping. Yep! Exciting lives
  • Jake’s friend, the OD diarist VeronicaCorningstone, came to visit a day or so ago and left us home-made sugar cookies. For a person who really prefers savory over sweet, I have to say I have done my share in reducing the amount left on the plate…
  • When I move, I can get basic cable and high speed internet for a very reasonable price. {In fact, it is only $10 more than I am paying now for internet access only.} I am not a big fan of TV as I have mentioned before, but I do like to get the local news.
  • OK, time to make a grocery list… Which reminds me, my new local grocery store has an on-line page where I can order things and either pick them up at the store, or have them delivered for an additional $4.95. It will be great to have delivery.

Fear not for the future, weep not for the past.

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English Poet

Be yourself. Everyone else is taken.

– Oscar Wilde

Anything that’s human is mentionable, and anything that is mentionable can be more manageable. When we can talk about our feelings, they become less overwhelming, less upsetting, and less scary. The people we trust with that important talk can help us know that we are not alone. ~Fred Rogers (Mr. Rogers}

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 1, 2013

I wish we had a grocery store that delivered! Good luck with your move… (huggles)

January 1, 2013

They way I feel today, I think I would pay to have my groceries delivered.

Happy New Year! This move has come about so quickly. It seems like only yesterday that it was MONTHS away. What a great way to start the new year–a whole new interpretation of staring with a clean house! *smiles*

That is awesome that the grocery store will deliver. It will be a comfort to you just knowing that they will.

we have a local store that delivers too. But I think the delivery fee is more than that… but maybe not. It is actually a place that does JUST delivery, they don’t have an actual store you can go to, so I think their prices can be a little higher too…. Ah, the price of convenience!

January 1, 2013

I use on line delivery for my groceries ALL the time and I LOVE it. It’s so much easier than trudging through the store.

January 1, 2013

🙂 – – – –

Everything is coming together for you so nicely! Happy New Year, my friend!

It sounds like things are really moving along! I wish our local grocery stores delivered! I checked into that when we moved to town but no luck. Hugs,M

January 1, 2013

there are times i wish we had a delivery grocery store. but, then i’d never get out. i wish i lived closer to you, i’d be over and help you pack. i’m sure you can get it done. maybe one of fred’s daughter’s could help you? sounds like you are going to have a very happy new year! take care,

January 1, 2013

I remember how you really dislike grocery shopping, so it’ll be great when you move and can have your groceries delivered! I continue to be so excited for you; this is going to be a wonderful year for you, I can just feel it coming! :o) !! hugs, Nicky

January 1, 2013

Having that grocery delivery service will be very handy for you! Good luck on the packing, I know how messy that can get.

January 1, 2013

Sounds like 2013 will bring a lot of positive changes for you. NC is a lovely state.

I wish we had that grocery delivery service! If you try it, please let us know what it”s like 🙂 Good luck on the move!!

January 2, 2013

You can do it…the packing up and moving, but boy are you going to have to make a lot of decisions. Is there anyone who can help you?

January 4, 2013

Oh online food shopping and delivery is fantastic – Nikki has used it so many times in the last 3 months!