Early Morning

  • It is 5:30 am. I slept from 10 pm until 4:30 this morning.
  • I have got to the annoying part of this unpacking where no boxes are being opened until I find a place for the piles of "stuff" that came out of the boxes already opened. Now I need to start on the bedroom which has a walk-in closet that I can’t get to because there are boxes in front of it…
  • I am having a really difficult time this morning  with RLS.
  • I got lots of notes on the last entry about using a humidifier. I actually have one. It is in one of the many boxes around here.
  • The two biggest and most annoying jobs right now are first to find a place for all the stuff on the bathroom floor right now and secondly to try to move some of those boxes of clothes from in front of the bedroom closet so I can put clothes in there!
  • This is the first time in my life I have had a garbage disposal. I keep forgetting to use it.
  • Maybe I will try bed again.

Fear not for the future, weep not for the past.

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English Poet

Be yourself. Everyone else is taken.

– Oscar Wilde

Anything that’s human is mentionable, and anything that is mentionable can be more manageable. When we can talk about our feelings, they become less overwhelming, less upsetting, and less scary. The people we trust with that important talk can help us know that we are not alone. ~Fred Rogers (Mr. Rogers}

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 1, 2013

i once had a garbage disposal. it was real hard getting used to not having one when i moved here. don’t let it stress you. you will find a spot for everything eventually. take care,

February 1, 2013

thing will get better hope you have a good day im wondering i live in vt i think we both live in so call onion city lol 🙂

February 1, 2013

I hardly ever use my disposal. In fact, I have a strainer on that drain to keep stuff out of it. I’ve had problems over the years with stuff passing through the disposal and clogging the drains that go to the sewer and having it back up into my basement (why is it always peas?) and other nuisances, so I just don’t use it. Most of my kitchen waste goes into the compost bucket anyway. Is your new apartment smaller than the one in VT? Sounds like you’re having a hard time getting it all to fit in, even with all the purging you did before you left.

February 1, 2013

I always use my garbage disposal. I love emptying all the junk from the dishes right into the sink. Good luck with unpacking.

February 1, 2013

I love garbage disposals! I wish I had one now…it would make life so much easier.

Yep, it took me forever to use the garbage disposal. I still don’t use it like I should..lol. Don’t worry, everything will have its place soon enough:)

RLS is horrible. I wonder what causes it.

February 3, 2013

Just get the moving in done a bit at a time and don’t forget to take some time to enjoy yourself.