Anger

I am just so angry about this phone. Around 2 pm, local calls were possible. Long distance is still not possible. If I hadn’t just added $100 to my prepaid account, I would put this phone on the floor and jump on it.

I know, I am over-reacting.

I think I mentioned that Jake and I went into the credit union for me to give them my electricity bill as a way of proving I really DO live where I said I lived. At that time, the guy at the desk said he didn’t have to make a copy. He was wrong. The man who set up my account called Jake {probably because he couldn’t get me grrrr!] and said he really needed a copy. So, I drove there by myself today and watched while the woman at the desk made a copy! While I was there, I asked about the debit card I was supposed to get. She said she could easily check on that, went to the computer and after a pregnant pause said, "Ummm, it wasn’t ordered." Anyway, that is done now and I should be getting it between 7 to 10 business days. I am not in need of that card because I had already decided I wouldn’t use the money in that account until my two monthly deposits are transferred to the account. I already made arrangements for Social Security and that will start coming to the new account in May. {What, since I did this in March you thought it might be April? Nope, this is the government and it moves slowly and ponderously.} The other payment? Well, since I was unable to call them {thank you Virgin Mobile } I downloaded a form, filled it out and snail mailed it. So, I won’t be surprised if this one arrives in May or even later… Fortunately, I had anticipated this and made sure I had enough money in the Vermont account to get through a couple of months.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

Incompetent people make me feel insane….especially when they waste my time.

March 21, 2013

I don’t think you’re overreacting, really. Getting a phone to work isn’t exactly rocket science, and you’ve been putting up with this for way too long. Add in the other snafus with banking and stuff, and I’d be tearing my hair out by now! I hope things get straightened out soon.

Gr-r-r People who don’t do their jobs. A lot of them seem sort of unconscious – and a lot younger than we. I Wonder if they’ll get smarter as they age (like we did?) Will they get older? I think some are likely to just wander out into traffic.

March 21, 2013

I find so many people incompetent. When we leave Florida we don’t cancel the internet, phone etc. If we do they turn off everything immediately even though we tell them the date we are leaving. Now we only do it once we get back home.

March 22, 2013

no, you are not overreacting. your phone shouldn’t be doing things like it’s doing. maybe they could give you a new phone? i’m sure there are other phones near where you live that work just fine. the government and banks are so slow when they are doing something for you but just let you be slow…. take care,

What a pain… it is a good thing you prepared for the worst. Decent customer service is pretty much a thing of the past….

I probably would have drop kicked that phone across the room…money on the thing or not. Then you add in the thing with the bank, and I probably would have drop kicked the teller too…and made her eat my cell phone. 🙂

It’s all too much!

March 23, 2013

Gosh, I am sorry you have had to put up with this incompetency on the part of not only the phone company but the bank as well! I don’t think you are overreacting at all. I don’t think it’s too much to ask for, to have a phone that works and a bank card that gets ordered when someone says they’re ordering it!! I hope both matters are soon, SOON set to rights! hugs, Nicky

I don’t do well with incompetence…ugghh!!