NoJoMo 9

 

I spent the morning handing out CVs to shops.
I’ve got some unpaid leave from work for about 7 weeks over the winter and I was hoping to get a Christmas temp job in a shop to keep me busy. It seems I’ve left it a bit late and all the christmas jobs are gone, hhmm.

The rest of the day was spent round the house.
We washed the walls in the lounge with sugar soap to try and remove the layer of scum, I’m unsure of how successful we were.
Then we painted our tester pots.
Happiness is… beautiful tiny squares of colour all over the walls.

Out of the 2 blues we chose, Teal Tension was way too dark. So Proud Peacock it is! We’re going to have a teal feature wall and I’m super excited about it!
The rest of the lounge we want to paint white or cream. We tried Jade white, Nude glow, Egyptian cotton, White mist and Polished pebble. I like Nude glow the most, but we’re going to leave them up for a week before we decide which one we’re going to go for. 

Me talking about paint is about as exciting as watching it dry.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 9, 2012

Seven weeks unpaid leave, eh? It sounds wonderfully relaxing, but not having a steady income for that period would be tough and I’d be going stir-crazy after the first week in! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that you’ll find something soon, I’m sure there’s a Santa out there who could use a helper 🙂 Nude glow sounds naughty, teehee

November 9, 2012

proud peacock sounds pretty! i love painting rooms… up until you’re 3/4 of the way done and sick to DEATH of paint! lol.