NoJoMo 10

Our boiler has started leaking. 
The first thing I did was call my dad. 
What would we do without him?

So mom and dad came over this morning,
Dad looked at the boiler, changed the lock on our back door (we weren’t sure if the previous owners still had key copies or not :/) and put come shelves up in my cupboard. My clothes no longer have to live on the floor and this makes me very happy!
Mom and I chatted in the kitchen while dad and Ben did manly things with tools.

I left for work in a bit of a whirlwind and the day seemed to follow suit.
There was no EPOS so we had to do a manual bar, which meant spending ages in the crew room after our shift while I finished up the paperwork. After about half an hour one of the girls said "what, are we sleeping here!?" implying I was taking too long!
It made me so angry, it’s not like I wanted to be sitting there any more than she did. 

I have a lot going on it my head right now. I so badly want to write my thoughts down, but I just haven’t had the time.
I barely have time for these mundane daily entries about my boring life.

I ate sweeties in the car at 11pm on my way home.
That wasn’t very clever now was it?

I’m working tomorrow and my derby team are travelling to Norwich to play the Norfolk Brawds. 
I’m sad I’m not going too. 
Stupid work. 

 

Log in to write a note

Hey i read several of your entries, especially liked the 25 facts about you! I’m a Bristol girl also x