Family

The concept of loving someone unconditionally is facinating. I try and love everyone unconditionally because that’s what the bible says to do, but it’s hard to love people close to me. Family is an especially complicated subject, I love them, I always will. But do I like them? Nine times out of ten, I wouldn’t want to spend time with family. I don’t even know most of my family, my grandparents had 12 kids so my family is all over the place. Most of my family are felons, the lucky few that aren’t managed to dissapear. One of my uncles are in prison right now, not getting out until he’s like 70. Some are in jail, others are hooked on drugs, prostitutes, homeless, broker than broke or barely hanging on, and some are fine and well. That’s just how my family is I guess, I won’t mind not seeing any of them ever again.

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2022

Families are tough and they do say you can’t choose your family.