you won’t lose the beat if you just keep clappin..

…your hands.

Totally writing out of a sense of obligation. I drove four and a half hours today, with an hour break in between at the Buddhist Center. I left my birth control in the fridge there (how obnoxious, having to keep it in the fridge. This is the second place I have left it. I’m pretty over that.) so I had to stop and pick it up.

I spent some time just soaking in the energy of the place. It’s completely empty now – it’s a center that people just go to for retreats and it sits vacant for most of the year. I looked at this huge beautiful book of thangkas and mandalas and made myself some instant espresso with a lot of creme and sat outside in the windy craziness and plugged in the fountain for five minutes of water-tinkling noise therapy.

It’s my aunt’s birthday and she wanted a simple, at home dinner and we ate by the fire which was really cozy and sweet. She loves my writing and has always been really encouraging to me about it so I read her some things I’ve written and she read some things to me and we shared a lot of thoughts about a lot of things and it was just a quiet, lovely, simple evening.

<3clea

Log in to write a note

The evening with your aunt sounds lovely, and I love reading about your Buddhist adventures. I agree with Lama Surya– I can see the Buddha in you too. You’re one of the most thoughtful, Zen people I know. Or, “know.” You know. ryn- Your note made me laugh, especially coming from you, considering I think you’re pretty badass yourself. And living one of my alternate lives. Thank you.You’re awesome and I can’t wait to meet you someday.