parasite

i have lice. oh man, i can’t believe i just spent three days cleaning, vacuuming, washing laundry, mopping, vacuuming more, wiping down EVERYTHING in my basement to get rid of the damned fleas that my sister’s dogs brought in and gave to my cat… only to discover that i have lice.

after some research it looks like they are ridiculously hard to get rid of. lots and lots of combing with a ridiculously fine-toothed comb. also maybe impossible to do by yourself? this really upsets me. the last thing i want to ask my sister to do for me is pick out nits. especially after she helped so much with the stupid fleas.

maybe i should just shave my head?????

i wonder if i’m brave enough to do that.

Log in to write a note
March 12, 2010

Don’t shave your head or else the lice WIN! I’m sure your sister would be willing to help you pick them out…not the world’s most glamorous job, but someone’s gotta do it!! Love always,