All strung out

*** As I’m a slacker and don’t generally write two entries in a month, let alone two in a day, I must inform you that there’s another entry from today before this one! Illustrated! For you! ***

Spent the entire day beading. My mother has an absurd number of beads in all kinds of shapes, sizes, materials, colors, oh geez it is rather overwhelming. And she makes lots of necklaces and I’ve sort of been peering over her shoulder at them for a few years now but today I decided to make my own! So here are the fruits of my labors.

Mom made me one with this same focal, the tree, but it had a magnetic clasp and I lost it in the Austin airport in September and I actually cried because just a week before I was gushing to Ted about how much I loved it and how I wanted to give it to my daughter someday and he told me there was no way it would last that long, I’d lose it within the year and I had just broken up with him and then lost the damn thing! I was pretty upset about it. I can’t decide if this one lives up to that one… couldn’t remember all of the beads so I just went crazy with colors and here we go.

I like this one better, I think.

I can see myself writing a real entry later tonight but for now I’m sitting in my kitchen listening to strands of Seinfeld mixed with Fox News (oh god don’t get me started) coming in from the living room and it’s just not conducive to introspection.

<3clea

Log in to write a note