Loser Like Me

I have been away from OD for awhile. I pop on once a week or so and try to catch up but haven’t written in forever. I feel like I have been living in a loop lately, never ending cycle with nothing to really to break it up. My body is really still trying to get used to the 50 hour work weeks especially since they start so darn early in the morning. I am looking forward to the next 8 days off just to relax.

I am really nervous about getting my own store. I have been filling in as manager for the last 2 months at another store, but now I am going back to the Boro and it is officially my store. Filling in as manager is different as actually running a store. I mean, I will be doing mostly the same thing but I will be responsible for everything. I can’t blame it on anybody else now. That makes me nervous. I mean, I have gotten a lot better with my job, and I know I am good at it. In fact, I have been running the Edinboro store long before I left to fill in else where. I know this is not what I want to do with my life, but somebody from corporate told me that they may send me back to get my masters on the company’s tab, and lets face it, school is expensive and a free masters degree would be nice. It could give me a real leg up. Plus, I no longer have a premium for my health insurance coming out of my check, so we can put more money aside and still have really good health insurance. It isn’t perfect but for now, it is giving us a chance to get ahead while perhaps the economy can recover a tad more.

Have new neighbors downstairs. They are something different. We got into it with them a little bit, but this was only the first week they lived there and now I think we nipped some big problems in the butt. I really hope so. Some of the issue is apartment issues and I called the landlord to have them resolved. I was impressed, called him yesterday and he showed up today. We finally have a draining bathroom sink, we have only been complaining about it since September. It literally took his friend less than 5 minutes to fix it too.

I have become slightly obsessed with one particular episode of Glee this week. It is the most recent episode and last one until the end of April, but I just can’t watch it enough. Shannon and I have been discussing eliminating cable and just going with the Internet and Hulu Plus and Netflix on demand.  We have a free month of each of them and can watch both on the PS3 in the living-room.  It is nice because it leaves the computer free.  They are both under $10 a month and internet will be about $45 and total will be about $50 less than we are paying for cable and internet right now.  That is a lot of extra money.  Anyways, this particular episode of Glee has been talking to me for some reason.  It has original songs, which are fun because they are new.  The one song in particular makes me think about all of my dear friends.  I will post the video at the end of the entry.  I know some of you don’t like musical theater so if you don’t, don’t watch it.  Glee is a running musical.  I love it.

The funny thing about this show is it has made me realize something, if Shannon ever came to me and said something about wanting to try a three-some, girl or guy, I wouldn’t argue.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my husband more than anything I have ever felt in my life, and in preference I don’t really want to share him.  But at the same time, the thought of him with another guy kinda turns me on.  It is really weird.  I never thought about it before.  I am not saying I think my husband is bi…that is me, not him, but I wouldn’t be upset if he was.  It is funny, because I remember roughly 10 years ago, freaking out a little bit because my boyfriend was talking about a sex change and I didn’t want to be dating a girl let alone a transgender.  It is weird how much we can change in some aspects.  I don’t know, maybe I have just become more open minded, maybe I have just become more comfortable with myself.

 

Log in to write a note
March 27, 2011

*hugs* HAHA You’re gonna be older before me!!! Glad things seem to be picking up. And, about adding a 3rd? Even if it’s just for play, if you find the right person, the good highly outweighs the bad.

March 27, 2011

I think that’s something you and I have in common. The thought of two guys together is a turn on for me too. 🙂

March 29, 2011

Megan and I gave up cable and switched to Netflix and it worked out great. As for the 3rd, think it through before you do it. It might be fun at the time, but might raise issues after the fact. Not saying not to do it, just think about how you’d feel beforehand.

May 1, 2011

ryn: Good idea! I think I remember hearing the Vicks thing in passing a LONG time ago, but I hadn’t thought anything of it again until your note. 🙂 Thank you! *hugs* I hope everything is going well for you!