It gets better!

The person our wonderful neighbor gave the key too, the one who has been cleaning up his mess, is moving in downstairs, well maybe. She has had the key since Saturday, just contacted the landlord yesterday and apparently Don decided she could move in after he moved out. Not the landlord, but the former neighbor. Dumb-ass. I am really wondering if the landlord is going to get screwed again. I hope not. I should take a picture of the shit she put out on the porch. Not at the curb to go with the garbage, but on the porch. *rolls eyes* We were in there today, had to "break in" (at the landlords orders). It does look better then it did when my neighbor handyman helped me look in. The landlord still doesn’t have a key though. I guess he told this woman she can’t move in until March, and that she has to return the key this week if she wants to get it at all. I think he shouldn’t bother, just hire a lock smith and change the lock until he gets the work done he wants to and she can get the key to the new locks when she moves in, just like he did with us. I know I don’t like the woman that is moving in, I didn’t like her as a customer, don’t want her as a neighbor, but you can’t chose your neighbor. At least it isn’t one of Shannon’s siblings that I turn to despise his wife only to find out who he is 6 months after he moves out LOL. Anyways, I know I am going to go rounds with her right away if she doesn’t learn some respect. When she was in there all day Sunday, she pulled into the drive way, parked less than an inch beside my car (our drive holds four cars, for four apartments) wouldn’t move it when I was obviously trying to get into my car for something, and was blocked our neighbor from even getting to her spot. She gets one polite warning from me before I go mega bitch on her and go to the landlord. I will quote, from my landlord "out of 35 tenants, you and Shannon are my best"  I know I sound petty right now, but that is why this is in my journal.  Just venting.  There will be problems if she causes them.  Respect our privacy, respect our stuff on the porch, respect our right to park in the driveway (especially now that we have lived her longer than any of our neighbors that share the drive) and she doesn’t ignore us when the breakers need switched (a problem we are going to address with Bob when he comes over this week, we think we know what was being run on our circuit in his apartment, and it has to stop, we can’t keep losing power for a space heater downstairs), there will not be problems.  In return, we will respect her and her property, try to keep the cats quiet after 10pm and before 9am, and leave room for her to get out of the drive.  

I am exhausted, enough rambling, sleep time.

Log in to write a note