I wondered when…

…I would be ready to walk out again. It took three months this time, after transferring back to Edinboro for work.  I really am ticked off right at this point, so she better be prepared to work with me, or I will not be doing anymore scheduling favors for Mary Ann.  She wants to take away my two days with time and half (Thanksgiving and Christmas days) because she wants to have off a day that would be normally hers.  She keeps telling me if I have a problem with her to come and talk to her about it so that I don’t feel like I did in Cambridge Springs, yet when I tried to tell her that this wasn’t cool and I need the time and half on those days, she blew me off and even looked annoyed with me when I brought it up the third time.  This is all after she asked me again today to switch with her, so she could have a Monday off after I had just got done telling her that Mondays were too hard on me to work in the morning because of school.  She says that we are going to discuss this on Thursday and whether she wants to or not, this is going to be resolved or I will tell her that I will not be switching any days with her, she can work Black Friday and the Monday after Christmas or she can take them off with no pay.  I am done being nice.  She wants these days off, then I get something in return.  So far I have switched three weekends with her, because she has no vacation time left and wants days off she wouldn’t normally have, and the only thing I asked for is graduation, which I am working her Monday and Tuesday.  She threatens to not do that switch because I put my foot down, then I will put vacation time for those days and she can work straight through.  I am not missing graduation for ANYTHING.  I have worked way too hard for this and I am tired of her crap.  I will get my time and half, I will get the days off I want, and if she keeps giving me problems I am going to become her worst nightmare, because I will go by the book for everything, including refusing to work daytimes with her because I am not supposed to be doing them.  Judy does not approve of it, but Mary Ann doesn’t care.  I can be a bitch too.

Log in to write a note