I find it funny…

…when the one person who keeps going on about how fake people are in PA is the biggest fake that I know.  Constantly telling everybody that she is tired of fake people, tired of people lying to her, tired of how rude people are.  Yet she has been one of the people who have been lying to me, causing me problems, being a round about bitch, after I have supported her despite the things rumored around town.  I hate to say it but the more she acts the way she does the more I am apt to believe they are true.    She has lied to me more than once, gets mad at me when I can’t do something because of work or school and bails on me on things because she doesn’t want to do what I do.  I am supposed to be thrilled to drink with her all the time, go to sex toy parties (when she knows that makes me uncomfortable) but when I want to go drinking for my birthday or something, she says she doesn’t want to drink where I can walk home, she wants to drink where she wants to, a club I am not allowed in.  She is constantly ragging on PA and saying how great the south is with kindness and all, but in truth, I have yet to see it from her.  If I didn’t know better I would be disillusioned with southern kindness.  I am finding her to be a selfish bitch who thinks about nobody but herself, ever.   She made a big deal today when I invited her to come out because I didn’t know that she was on house arrest and not allowed near a bar.  She told me that she posted it on Facebook, I went all the way back to the day of her sentence, and finally found it hidden in her comments.  I never saw the update because she posted about going to the ER right after.  What am I supposed to do, read all of her comments.  I am so tired of these people in my life who are so self centered.  I would do anything for my friends, and ask very little other than love and support, but I get very little.  My friendship gets stomped on, I am so tired of it.  Do I have a sucker sign on my forhead?

Log in to write a note
December 18, 2010

I hate people like that. I wish everyone was the kind of “you get what you see” person that we prefer. No lies, no games, just honesty. It’s far worse to be lied to than to hear the truth from someone who’s just pretending. Ick. *hugs* I hope things get better with her.

December 19, 2010

I read this last night, and I had to think and chose my words wisely. It sucks, but you may need to cut this person from your life. I know how much you hate to do that and want to have friends and hang on, but this is killing you. Hon, you’re a good person and it takes you longer than most to see the bad in people. It’s usually a good trait, but in this case it’s not. Drop her before you hurt more