Giant New Family

In the last year we have found about 7 or 8 of Shannon’s brother’s and sisters.  As a result we have also found their kids, and their kids kids.  Yes, I am 28 years old, I have nieces and nephews as old as I am and great nieces and nephews…weird huh?  I spent sometime looking through one of the nieces photos on Facebook today, and this summer was a family reunion for the Novosel side of the family.  I saw pictures of a whole bunch of them.  I am confused about some of it but one thing it did was make me want to meet them.  Shannon doesn’t though, not yet, he is overwhelmed and anybody who knows him know how shy he is.  His family is huge, and that is overwhelming.  Still, it excites me to be part of this big old Italian family and I want to meet them so bad!

Log in to write a note