A Little Sad, Mostly Worried

My mom’s best friend lost her husband last night and I am a little sad over it. I mean, the guy was really ill and this is a blessing for him, but he was part of my life ever since…well, since day one. I wasn’t as close to him as I am his wife though and he hasn’t been the same man since he had a stroke several years back, it really affected his memory. Don’t get me wrong, I am grieving, just moving through the process faster then normal as I expected this to come, have been waiting for it for a while now. I am more really worried about his wife. Since he went down hill, so has she. She has been getting more and more ill just from dealing with everything that she has had to deal with (the hospital and the home have done some really shady things, like taking her to court for the right to terminate his feeding tube when he was still conscious, the judge couldn’t even believe that one!)  I am very afraid that she isn’t going to make it to his funeral.  She had talked about killing herself (and her dog) if anything happened to him.  I am not sure that she isn’t still going to do it and that really worries me.  I love her like my own grandmother, and I don’t want to see it all go like that.  I also am not so sure she will not die of a broken heart. 

I guess I really don’t know how to express how I am feeling…

Log in to write a note
June 9, 2010

*hugs* I’m so sorry… 🙁 If there’s anything I can do, come find me, ok? <3

June 10, 2010

That’s a tough one. People do strange things while in grief. I hope your fears are unfounded. *hugs*

June 26, 2010

ryn: Great job! You got it right. 🙂 The reason for ‘no guesses’ is actually just that I set my notes to private only so people can’t cheat. lol That’s all.

July 16, 2010

ryn: How cool! 🙂 What a small world!